Opening hours

Opening hours

Christmas and New Year holidays

The University Library (all buildings) will remain closed on the following days during the Christmas and New Year holidays, from Saturday, 22 December 2018 to Sunday, 6 January 2019 inclusive.

Reduced opening hours: Friday, 21 December until 1 p.m.

The holiday loan period starts Wednesday, 19 December 2018 at 11:00 a.m.; books must be returned by 12:00 noon Monday, 7 January 2019.

Infoguide: literature search will remain on, but you will not be able to log in to manage your account details or make renewals or reservations.

Read e-Books and e-journals, use databases from home, see Off-Campus-Access.

Winter semester 2018/2019: Monday 14 October 2018 to Thursday 7 February 2019
Semester break and examination period, Friday 8 February to Thursday 18 April 2019

Central Library reading roomMon - FriSat & Sun, national holidays
Mon 15 Oct - Fri 1 Mar8 a.m. - midnight9 a.m. to 10 p.m.
Sat 2 Mar - Thu 18 April8 a. m. - 8 p. m.10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Services in the Central Library
Central Information Desk:Mon - FriSat & Sun
Mon 15 Oct - Fri 01 Mar 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.closed
Mon 4 Mar - Thu 18 Apr10 a.m. - 3 p.m.closed
Collection of interlibrary loan copies:Mon - ThuFriclosed
Mon 15 Oct - Thu 18 Apr8 a.m. - 4 p.m.8 a.m. - 3 p.m.closed
Reading/printing MicroformsMon - ThuFriclosed
Mon 15 Oct - Thu 18 Apr

8 a.m. - 12 noon
12.30 p.m. - 3.30 p.m.

 

8 a.m. - 12 noon
Nikolakloster Library reading roomMon - FriSat & Sun, national  holidays
Mon 15 Oct - Fri 01 Mar8 a. m. -midnight9 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Sat 02 Mar - Thu 18 Apr8 a. m. - 8 p.m.10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Business Administration and Economics Library reading roomMon - FriSat & Sun, national holidays
Mon 15 Oct - Fri 1 Mar8 a.m. - midnight9 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Sat 02 Mar - Thu 18 Apr8 a.m. - 8 p.m.10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Law Library reading roomMon - FriSat & Sun, national holidays
Mon 15 Oct - Fri 01 Mar8 a.m. - midnight9 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Sat 02 Mar - Thu 18 Apr8 a.m. - 8 p.m.10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Computer Science & Mathematics Library reading roomMon - FriSat & Sun, national holidays
Mon 15 Oct - Fri 01 Mar8. a.m. - 10 p.m.closed
Sat 02 Mar - Thu 18 Apr8 a.m. - 8 p.m. closed

There is a server maintenance window on Tuesdays until 10:00 a.m. During this time, IT services and network login may be unavailable or limited.